Hello, Fellow Royal and History Fans!

Hello, everyone and welcome to the Den!

I’m really exiting to introduce my brand new blog to all of you. It’s main focus will be:

  • Royal history and historical figures
  • Questions of protocol, etiquette, precedence, ranking, titles and styles
  • News from royalty around the world (both reigning and non-reigning houses)
  • Important occasions – Coronation, Inauguration and Enthronement Ceremonies
  • Happy occasions – Royal weddings, pregnancy announcements, births and christenings (hopefully, in that order)
  • Random and miscellaneous facts on royalty and history

As some of you may know, I suffer from an incurable case of jewelaphilia (this is my blog so I can make up terms), so I have started another blog which will focus exclusively on Jewels from Royal Houses – Artemisia’s Royal Jewels (I am very original with names).

Hope you will enjoy both blogs; as always, I am open to all suggestions and request. If there is anything in particular you want me to cover, just sent a note!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Nini

     /  January 18, 2013

    hello 🙂
    will you also make posts about Georgian royal family? 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Nini,

      I most certainly will!
      Being Armenian, Georgian Royals are of great interest to me so I’ll be definitely making posts about them fairly often. Stay in touch! 🙂

      Reply
      • Nini

         /  January 19, 2013

        Thanks 🙂
        Great to hear that.
        I bookmarked your blog 🙂

  2. Thanks! I hope you’ll find posts here interesting. 🙂
    I am in fact working on an entry on Georgian Royals; yesterday – January 18 – was the 800th anniversary of the death of (in my opinion) one of the greatest Georgian Monarchs – Queen Tamar. The article should be ready in a couple of hours, right after I post an entry on Coronation Rings on my other blog.

    Reply
    • Nini

       /  January 20, 2013

      That sounds lovely! 🙂
      Waiting for your post then 🙂 Fingers crossed :*
      Do you have also another blog?

      Reply
  3. Apologies for the delay; My initial post on Queen Tamar was so long I had to spend hours shortening it (although it probably still is quite long). Hope you will like it, although I doubt I did the great Queen justice.
    https://artemisiasroyalden.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/day-in-history-800-years-since-the-death-of-queen-tamar-of-georgia/

    Yes, I do have another blog (also in making, like this one) which is exclusively devoted to British Royal Jewels, past and present. The blog can be found here: http://britishroyaljewels.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

